The Board of Directors

The Board of Directors plays a key role in the organization, development and activities of Cherry Bank.

The Board of Directors is vested with all powers of ordinary and extraordinary administration, with the exception of those powers reserved strictly by law or by the Articles of Association for the Shareholders’ Meeting. The Board of Directors consists of nine to eleven members who meet the requirements of the current regulatory provisions for persons performing administrative functions at banks and must reflect an appropriate degree of diversification in terms of, among other things, skills, experience, age, and gender.

The Board of Directors of Cherry Bank, which was elected on April 29, 2024 by the Bank’s Shareholders’ Meeting for the fiscal years 2024/2025/2026 and will therefore expire with the approval of the financial statements for the fiscal year 2026, is currently composed as follows:

Giuseppe Benini


Gabriele Piccolo

Vice Chairman

Giovanni Bossi

Chief Executive Officer

Stefano Aldrovandi

Executive Advisor

Elisa Cavezzali

Independent Advisor

Francesca Maderna

Independent Advisor

Giacomo Bugna

Independent Advisor

Marina Vienna

Independent Advisor

Samuele Butturini

AML Responsible Advisor

In addition to the board of directors, the following are also members of the corporate bodies:

Board of Statutory Auditors

Find out more


Find out more

Supervisory Board

Find out more

Wealth Management