The Board of Statutory Auditors

In the traditional system of corporate governance adopted by Cherry Bank, the control function is performed by the Board of Statutory Auditors, which exercises it in compliance with the laws, supervisory and regulatory provisions in force from time to time.

The Board of Statutory Auditors, in compliance with the powers of the Bank’s bodies and cooperating with them, contributes to ensuring the regularity and legitimacy of management and compliance with the rules governing the Bank’s activities.

To this end, it may at any time carry out inspection and control activities on specific activities of the Bank and is the recipient of information flows from internal control functions and structures.

The Board of Statutory Auditors of Cherry Bank consists of 3 Standing Auditors and 2 Alternate Auditors. The Statutory Auditors hold office for 3 fiscal years and expire on the date of the Shareholders’ Meeting convened to approve the financial statements for the last fiscal year of their office.

The current Board of Statutory Auditors was appointed by the Ordinary Shareholders’ Meeting of April 29, 2024 for the fiscal years 2024, 2025, and 2026 and will expire with the approval of the financial statements for the fiscal year 2026.

The Board of Statutory Auditors is currently composed as follows:

Piero De Bei


Giovanna Ciriotto

Statutory Auditor

Carlo Regoliosi

Statutory Auditor

In the role of alternate auditors Fornasiero Filippo and Martina Valentina.

In addition to the board of auditors, the bank’s governance consists of three other bodies such as:

Board of Directors

Find out more


Find out more

Supervisory Board

Find out more

Wealth Management